Tourisme en Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio Italie

- informations et guides pour le tourisme et le vacances en Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio

Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio Italie

@ Centre de Florence

Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio Florence

Le scénographique Palais des Offices, projeté par Giorgio Vasari en 1560, pour recevoir les bureaux et les magistratures du Duché, puis du Grand Duché toscan, est parmi les plus importantes œuvres d'architecture de la Renaissance en Italie.

Impressionnant le point de fuite vers l'Arno, aboutissant en une belle arcade surmontée de la statue du Grand Duc Cosme I, entre les allégories de la Rigueur et de l'Equité. A l'étage supérieur du palais se trouve la Galerie des Offices, une des collections de peinture les importantes du monde.
Place de la Signoria est l'espace civique le plus représentatif de la ville. L'édifice construit entre 1299 et 1314 par Arnolfo di Cambio, comme siège de la Commune, c'est-à-dire de l'Etat florentin et de sa suprême magistrature, pris le nom de Palazzo Vecchio quand le duc Cosme de Médicis, qui y avait habité de 1540 à1550, choisit comme résidence officielle Palais Pitti et s'y installa. Imposant palais forteresse, symbole de la puissance florentine, sa façade se distingue par la position asymétrique des tours: ceci est dû à la volonté d'exploiter une structure préexistante.

Choisissez online bed and breakfast et hôtels à Florence avec notre système de réservation online.
C'est facile, sûr et rapide!

Approfondir
À Propos de Nous | Service informations | Plan du Site | Privacy Policy
italiano | english | deutsch | français | español | Japanize
Florence

Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio in Florence

- guides for tourism and holidays

Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio Florence

@ Center of Florence

Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio Florence

The Uffizi palace was designed by Giorgio Vasari in 1560 to house the administrative offices and the judiciary of the Duchy, later to become the Grand Duchy, of Florence.

It is one of the most important architectural works in the Renaissance style in Italy. The way the building lengthens and opens from Piazza Signoria towards the River Arno is very impressive.
The attractive rhythmical and architraved portico is surmounted by a bust of the Grand Duke Cosimo I, positioned between allegorical statues of Exactitude and Impartiality. The upper floor of the palace is the Uffizi Gallery, one of the greatest collections of paintings in the world.
Piazza della Signoria is the most typical civic focal point in Florence. Palazzo Vecchio was constructed between 1299 and 1314 by Arnolfo di Cambio to be the headquarters of the City-State of Florence and of the Supreme Magistrature. It took the name Palazzo Vecchio when the Duke Cosimo de' Medici, who lived here between 1540 and 1550, decided to make Palazzo Pitti his official residence and went to live there.
This is an imposing fortress palace and symbolises the power of Florence. Its fašade is distinguished by the fact that the tower is out of symmetry, which is due to the fact that the pre-existing structure was used.

Choose online bed and breakfast, hotels in Florence
through our booking online system.
It's easy, safe, and fast!

Deepenings
About Us | Customer Service | Site Map | Privacy Policy
italiano | english | deutsch | franšais | espa˝ol | Japanize
Florence